Ohio Pork Council

A Dedicated History to Ohio's Pork Farmers...

The Ohio Pork Council was established in 1968 when leaders in Ohio's pork industry determined it was a necessity to promote their own product. When the organization began, about 800 farmers dedicated themselves to this task. The Council now has approximately 2,500 members. As the organization has grown, so have the programs to promote pork, along with increased services for OPC members.

Today's members continue to look toward tomorrow. Each year shows an increased awareness of the challenges and solutions facing the industry. This awareness will continue to make Ohio's pork industry strong and viable for the next generation of Ohio farmers. 

Be a part of this impressive group of people who have joined together to promote their product to the state, nation and world.


To serve and benefit all Ohio pork producers.

Mailing Address

Ohio Pork Council

9798 Karmar Ct
Suite A
New Albany, OH 43054

PHONE 614.882.5887

View our Privacy Policy

  • Officers

  • OPC President
    NPB Board Member

    Rich DeatonNew Madison, OH
  • President Elect

    Dave Shoup Smithville, OH
  • Treasurer

    Ryan McClure Grover Hill, OH
  • Past President 

    Bill Knapke Fort Recovery, OH
  • NPPC President

    Jim Heimerl Johnstown, OH
  • NPPC Board Member

    Duane Stateler
  • Ex-Officio

    Dale Ricker Ottawa, OH
  • Directors

  • District I

    Scott Schroeder Leipsic, OH
  • District II

    Scott Isler Prospect, OH
  • District III

    David Deao Arcanum, OH
  • District IV

    Drew Eckert Lexington, OH
  • District V

    Jim Newton Eaton, OH
  • District VI

    Josh Berry Pleasantville, OH
  • Director-at-Large

    Phil Jordan Eaton, OH
  • Director-at-Large

    Todd PriceTiffin, OH
  • Director-at-Large

    Janel Hord Bucyrus, OH
  • Director-at-Large

    Ken Garee Sunbury, OH
  • Associate Director

    Dwain Guggenbiller Columbus, OH